Saturday Spotlight: Yolanda Moore of The Fashn-Ad-Dict

Blog Name:  The Fashn-Ad-Dict

Blog URL:  fashnaddict.com

Your name: Yolanda Moore

Twitter: twitter.com/yMStyles

Instagram name: instagram.com/ymwithlove

 3

Where are you located? A very small and rural town called McKenney, Virginia.

Tell us a little about yourself: My name is Yolanda. I’m currently studying to become a pharmacy technician, but if I could blog all day, I would. I have a thing for music, cooking, interior design, and reading these fabulous mystery novels by J.D. Robb.

When did you start your blog? I began blogging a year ago, but I didn’t begin to take it seriously until a few months ago.

2

Why did you decide to start blogging? Not to have this total sob story, but I really have no one to share my passions with, and I still have the problem of letting my family tell me what I should do with my life. I started my blog as a creative outlet, a place where I could share my favorite style trends, recipes, or whatever. And my aim is for readers and visitors to leave FAD with at least one beauty/style tip.

Where are your favorite places to shop in RVA? I love Carytown and all of its amazing shops; American Apparel and Need Supply are two of my favorites.

Top 3 favorite blogs to read? Cheetah Is The New Black, I Dress Myself and The Man Repeller.

set-4[1]

How would you describe your personal style?  Casual with a hint of flash. I add fun accessories to make my outfits really stand out.

Who is your style inspiration? I’m not inspired by a particular person. My style tends to be pretty simple, and usually depends on the weather. Perhaps that’s what inspires me.

What has been one of your favorite experiences blogging has lead to? Blogging has led me to me communicate with several amazing people, whether face-to-face or through social media! I love hearing fellow bloggers going through similar blogging woes, or seeing and hearing what progress their site has made. Those comments and stories are uplifting and encourage me to keep going in my journey.

If you could give any advice to other bloggers what would it be? Don’t be a copycat. Never steal anyone else’s photos or their text, and don’t compare yourself to the more “popular” bloggers out there. Simply enjoy your blog, enjoy watching it blossom to what you want it to be.

1

One thought on “Saturday Spotlight: Yolanda Moore of The Fashn-Ad-Dict

Leave a Reply

