Saturday Spotlight: Stacey Barclay of BarclayINC

Blog Name: BarclayINC

Blog URL:  barclayinc.blogspot.com

Your name: Stacey Barclay

Twitter: twitter.com/barclayinc

Instagram name: Instagram.com/BarclayINC

028

Where are you located? Richmond, VA

Tell us a little about yourself: I’m originally from New Jersey but have lived in Richmond for most of my life. I’m a true Virgo in every sense, and a very free spirited individual! I love to travel, blog, and make sure to always enjoy the simple things in life. My love for fashion has always existed, and I hope to open a boutique within the next few years and continue to grow as an individual and blogger.

When did you start your blog? August 2012

shopsWhy did you decide to start blogging? My love for fashion paired with my obsession for other people’s blogs inspired me to start my own!

Where are your favorite places to shop in RVA? I’m a huge fan of online shopping but when I do shop in Richmond my go to stores are usually H&M and Diversity Thrift.

 Top 3 favorite blogs to read? My top 3 favorite blogs are Be Loud Be You, Fashion Bananas, and Karla’s Closet. Each of these ladies really know how to put together a complete finished look while making it look effortless!

How would you describe your personal style? I would describe my personal style as ever evolving, lately I’ve been giving a more “Cali-Chic” look as I like to call it, next month it could be something totally different. I will say I’m not afraid to try different looks, I love bright colors, and I’m a huge fan of mixing prints & patterns.

radio+cityWho is your style inspiration? My father is one of my biggest style inspirations, he grew up in a time when leather, afros, and fringe was in, so whenever I go through old photos of him his outfits always seem to inspire me! Kelis, Jimi Hendrix, Grace Jones and Tracy Ellis Ross are also some of my style inspirations; they all bring something very original and refreshing!

What has been one of your favorite experiences blogging has lead to? I’m a huge fan of networking; you never know who you’re going to meet. By blogging I’m consistently attending events, and getting to meet others who share my love of fashion and blogging, so that in my opinion is a great experience within itself.

 If you could give any advice to other bloggers what would it be? Do your own thing, and do what you love! Don’t try to follow what someone else is doing or try to fit in with others. It’s your blog, so let it be a reflection of who you really are!

009

Leave a Reply

