Saturday Spotlight: Paula Peters of Skirt Bouquet

Blog Name: Skirt Bouquet

Blog URL:  www.skirtbouquet.com

Your name: Paula Peters

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/skirtbouquet/

DSC03282Where are you located? Richmond, VA

Tell us a little about yourself: I’m originally from Brazil and I’ve been studying in Richmond for one year. Fashion is one of my biggest interests, so I’m constantly going through style blogs, coming up with new outfits and complimenting strangers on their clothes. I’ve even taken up sewing. But I’m a little nerdy too: books and movies are my passions.

When did you start your blog? September, 2012.

lace3Why did you decide to start blogging? When style blogs came out, I quickly became addicted. After following several style blogs for a while, I wanted to share my outfits and inspirations too.

Where are your favorite places to shop in RVA? I like H&M and Ann Taylor (both on Short Pump Mall) but most of my clothes come from Goodwill and thrift stores.

Top 3 favorite blogs to read? I like Kendi Everyday, she has that girl-next-door vibe which I love. I also read What I Wore because Jessica manages to look polished and fun at the same time. And I can’t get enough of ISPYDIY’s project ideas.

mix8 How would you describe your personal style? Hum… I’d say my style is South American preppy, which means I pair button down shirts with colorful skirts. But I’m definitely feminine and classic.

Who is your style inspiration? I get style inspiration from all over the place, from street style blogs to classic movies.

profile2What has been one of your favorite experiences blogging has lead to? Well, it was through my blog that I became a part of the RVAFB group. Being new to Richmond, this was a great way to meet some amazing girls.

If you could give any advice to other bloggers what would it be? Be true to your personal style and tastes. Don’t wear certain pieces just because they are trendy and never write about topics you are not passionate about. Readers can tell when you are not being yourself.

One thought on “Saturday Spotlight: Paula Peters of Skirt Bouquet

Leave a Reply

