Saturday Spotlight: Tori Radday of Fashion, Trends & More

Blog Name: Fashion, Trends & More

Blog URL:  www.fashiontrendsmore.com

Your name: Tori Radday

Facebook:  facebook.com/pages/Fashion-Trends-More/

Tumblr: www.fashiontrendsmore.tumblr.com

stripes9
Where are you located? Richmond, VA

Tell us a little about yourself: Hi! I’m Tori, a seventeen year old high school student who has fallen in love with fashion and blogging. I adore leopard print, faux fur, dresses, DIYs, blogs, vintage, oxfords and bold lipstick. I try to fill my blog with inspiration, personal style posts and easy DIYs. Next year, I plan on attending Philadelphia University to major in fashion merchandising and minor in fashion journalism. My blog is helping me get my foot in the door of the world of fashion.

When did you start your blog? I started my blog approximately four years ago.

prom3
Why did you decide to start blogging? I decided to start blogging to become more involved with fashion because I plan on starting a career in the fashion industry.

Where are your favorite places to shop in RVA? Thrift shops are my fave but I also love Urban Outfitters (located in Short Pump Town Center) and Forever 21 (located in Regency.)

Top 3 favorite blogs to read? Oh this one is a toughie! However, I really like La Vagabond Dame (http://www.lavagabonddame.com/), Miss Annie (http://thefashionmirror.blogspot.com/) and Rouge Fox (http://www.rougefox.com/).

500 (2)
How would you describe your personal style? My style is very vintage and feminine.

Who is your style inspiration? Natalie Liao of La Vagabond Dame. I also look to fashion magazines for style inspiration.

If you could give any advice to other bloggers what would it be? You get out what you put in. The harder you work, the more successful your blog will be. Also, never be afraid to reach out to other bloggers and companies. Networking is key!

trend3

Leave a Reply

