Saturday Spotlight: Tiffany Elam of Shoes and Champagne

Blog Name: Shoes & Champagne     

Blog URL:  shoeschampagne.blogspot.com

Your name: Tiffany Elam

Twitter: twitter.com/shoeschampagne

Instagram name: @ShoesChampagne

258

Where are you located? I live in the Museum District and work in Midlothian.

Tell us a little about yourself: I’ve lived in different parts of Virginia my entire life. I obtained a Bachelors of Arts degree in Communication from Virginia Tech. I moved to Richmond a year and a half ago to work in property management, but most importantly, I’ve always had a passion for fashion. I dream of living in NYC doing fashion PR. I always have a slew of fashion magazines and articles in tow to keep me busy when I’m not working.

When did you start your blog? I started my blog almost two years ago on my 23rd birthday.

117

Why did you decide to start blogging? I had been reading numerous personal style blogs for over a year before I decide to bite the bullet and start my own. I had just graduated college and didn’t believe in spending tons of money to achieve stylish outfits. I wanted to share with readers it’s possible to have style on a budget.

Where are your favorite places to shop in RVA? Although RVA has tons of cute local shops, I generally stick to department stores. Right now I’m obsessed with TJ Maxx, The Limited and Target. If any of you would like to go shopping, let me know!

Top 3 favorite blogs to read? J’s Everyday Fashion, Bows & Sequins and Fashionably Lo.

119

How would you describe your personal style? Edgy-conservative and very feminine. I love all things sequins, chiffon and colorful.

Who is your style inspiration? Courtney Kerr because she’s always dressed to impress. She’s not afraid to take fashion risks and she just seems so down to earth, not to mention, her shoe collection is insane!

If you could give any advice to other bloggers what would it be? Treat every trip outside of your home like a runway. Nothing’s worse than running into someone who reads your blog when you’re dressed down. Everyday is a fashion show.

default

Leave a Reply

