Saturday Spotlight: Larissa Wisniewski of RVA Fashion Girl

Blog Name: RVA Fashion Girl       

Blog URL:  rvafashiongirl.blogspot.com

Your name: Larissa Wisniewski

Twitter: twitter.com/rvafashiongirl

Instagram name: @rvafashiongirl

  IMG_8170 Where are you located? I live in the Carytown area of Richmond.

Tell us a little about yourself: I am a 22 year old blogger, freelance writer, and fashion enthusiast. I have worked a range of different jobs in the fashion industry and have learned that I really love the blogging and social media side of things and hope to do that professionally in my life. In addition to managing rvafashiongirl.blogspot.com, I am also the Digital Media Manager for RVA Fashion Week as well as the Creator of the RVAFB group and manager of this blog!!

 IMG_3024

When did you start your blog? I started RVA Fashion Girl in May 2012.

Why did you decide to start blogging? I had been blogging for a couple of years on and off but decided to become more serious about it in 2010 when the store I was working for closed. I wanted to stay current with fashion news and trends while I wasn’t working so I started reading a lot of different blogs and thought it would be fun to start my own about my personal style and opinions on fashion and really commit to it. I wound up getting rid of my old blog once I started working full time and later started over with the blog I have now, RVA Fashion Girl.

IMG_2711

Where are your favorite places to shop in RVA? I love shopping in Carytown specifically at Clementine, Ashby, Need Supply, Indigo Avenue and B-sides.

Top 3 favorite blogs to read? It’s hard to pick just 3 but if I have to I would say I draw the most inspiration from www.manrepeller.com, karlascloset.com, and www.theglamourai.com.

IMG_2583

How would you describe your personal style? My motto is I dress for the fabulous life I hope to lead one day. I would say my style is feminine with a hint of vintage glamour and a little edge. I love to wear heels, anything black, lots of statement jewelry, and all things vintage.

Who is your style inspiration? I really love and appreciate people with eccentric and bold style and like I said before I love vintage style so I look up to people like Angelica Huston, Elizabeth Taylor, Audrey Hepburn, Jane Birkin, Bridget Bardot, and lots of others. I also think Anna Wintour and Grace Coddington are impeccably dressed women.

IMG_8228

If you could give any advice to other bloggers what would it be? Go with your instincts and have fun with it!! Don’t be afraid to go out of your comfort zone and try new things. A couple of years ago I used to be so shy that I couldn’t imagine doing half the things that blogging has lead me to do and because I pushed my self I have had some really great opportunities.

IMG_3127

Leave a Reply

